Coping with losing a close member of the family

I am riding the roller coaster of life. My dear 88yr old Mum is dying by inches. Although she is very poorly she still manages to mouth “I love you” which brings such a surge of love and grief that threatens to overwhelm one, like a mighty tidal wave in a Tsunami. I also feel grief for my Dad as he watches ” the light of his life”slowly fading away. This marriage of 68 yrs coming to an end. Meanwhile life goes on around one. The laundry, shopping and cooking have to continue and act as distractions from the reality , that the life is ebbing away, from the person who gave me life.

Leave a Reply

